1) Full-time teacher units.
2) Grades 5 to 10.
3) Grades 11 to 13. As of 2009 including introduction E to Q2.
4) Until 2015, the "School for sick children" were assigned to category "Other focus", but starting from 2016, they are only included in the total of special needs schools.
5) As of 1995, excluding Thuringia because no distribution possible between focus on learning and other focus.
6) Until 1990, former West Germany including Berlin-West.
7) No data available because data of the Länder are incomplete.
8) Data from the previous year.

- = no figures or magnitude zero.
m = data not available.

Last update: February 7, 2023

This work is licensed under a Data licence Germany attribution 2.0.